Reviews from ALY

Deadly Waters by Dot Hutchison

I have read The Butterfly Garden series by this author. I loved that series so much. This book was interesting to me and I wanted to know who the killer was. Why killer a bunch of guys in and around college? What if they are predators of women? I liked the characters in the book and I wanted to keep reading more. I thought I had the ending figured out and I guessed correctly. I did not think this book had the “punch” the other series had. I was hoping for the same feelings I got from that wonderful series but for me this book feel short. I did not connect with the characters like I wanted too. I think this author is a great author so I will read more from her and I hope she can capture that “punch” I am looking for in the next book. 4 out 5 Stars

Leave a comment